AAAHHARRRR!!!!!!!!!!

Oh, no..I can’t believe I missed TALK LIKE A PIRATE DAY this year! It was a source of endless fun in my old job. I used to love telling clients “ARRR..your artwork be ready me hearties!”. How much more fun would it be now “ARRR you be spending the night in The Clink for being a scumbag me hearties!”

In the meantime….Lift the skin up, and put into the bunt the slack of the clews (not too taut), the leech and foot-rope, and body of the sail; being careful not to let it get forward under or hang down abaft. Then haul your bunt well up on the yard, smoothing the skin and bringing it down well abaft, and make fast the bunt gasket round the mast, and the jigger, if there be one, to the tie. Init blood!

Richard Henry Dana, Jr., The Seaman’s Manual (1844)
2 Responses to “AAAHHARRRR!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. Big John Says:

    Sod it ! I missed it as well. I could have done a ‘Pugwash’ blog about ‘Master Bates’ and ‘Seaman Stains’.

  2. Comet Says:

    I missed it too.. can’t believe it.. even had it in my diary!

Leave a Reply

